Customer Logins

Obtain the data you need to make the most informed decisions by accessing our extensive portfolio of information, analytics, and expertise. Sign in to the product or service center of your choice.

Top Sites

Overcoming Challenges in Utility-Scale PV With String Inverters

alt text

Sep 06, 2016
Webinar

This webinar explores how the utility-scale photovoltaics movement has evolved to date, highlighting real-life examples, sharing IHS forecasts for the markets development, and answering questions about whether this trend can become mainstream in major utility-scale markets like the United States.

Time: 2:00 pm BST / 3:00 pm CEST / 13:00 UTC / 9:00 am ET
Duration: 45 min + Q&A

Overview

The global utility-scale photovoltaics (PV) market has started to show signs of shifting away from the use of traditional central inverters to string inverters, with a number of major players promoting this strategy and its benefits to system owners and developers. This approach to system design is not new and large-scale systems in Europe have been built using this topology since 2012. More recently, however, there has been a major acceleration of activity, with several gigawatts of string inverters being installed in utility-scale systems worldwide. This webinar explores how the utility-scale movement has evolved to date, highlighting real-life examples, sharing IHS forecasts for the markets development, and answering questions about whether this trend can become mainstream in major utility-scale markets like the United States.

Who Should Attend
Engineering, procurement, and construction (EPC) personnel, distributors, installers, municipalities, developers, financial investors, energy companies, and balance of systems (BOS) partners. Financial analysts and the media are also encouraged to attend.

Filter Sort